Pin It

Home / State Certification / New Hampshire Pharmacy Technician

New Hampshire Pharmacy Technician

Most people looking to dive into the Pharmacy Technician career have some frequently asked questions about becoming a Pharmacy Technician in the state of New Hampshire. Remember that the requirements vary depending on the state you live in, so if you are not a New Hampshire resident, these questions and answers likely will be inaccurate. For those who are New Hampshire residents, you should be able to find all of the information needed to help get started on a Pharmacy Technician career right here.

Do I need any certification to become a Pharmacy Technician in New Hampshire?

As of right now the answer is no. However, there are plenty of benefits to acquiring a Pharmacy Tech certification even though it isn’t required in New Hampshire. For example, employers will always prioritize applications from applicants who have a certification or some type of schooling dedicated to the pharmaceutical field. Also, the state regulations can change, so you can prevent any inconvenience of having to rush a certification due to new laws by obtaining one prior to starting your job.

Which Pharmacy Technician certifications are approved in New Hampshire?

Both the PTCB and the ICPT certifications are approved.

Am I required to have a license to become a Pharmacy Technician in New Hampshire?

Yes, all technicians must be licensed.

What is the contact information for the New Hampshire State Board?

57 Regional Drive Concord, NH 03301. (603) 271-2350

How do I become licensed as a Pharmacy Technician in New Hampshire?

You’ll need to make sure you meet each requirement designated by the state board of New Hampshire, only then can you submit a written application.

What are the requirements to apply for a license as a Pharmacy Technician in New Hampshire?

-        Must be 18 years of age or older

-        Must either be enrolled in high school, possess a high school diploma, or possess a GED

-        Must have no convictions on your record related to controlled substances

-        Must include a $25 application fee, non-refundable

Does my Pharmacy Technician license ever expire in the state of New Hampshire?

Yes. Every year you’ll need to renew your license prior to March 31st, the expiration date on every license. You’ll also need to provide another $25 fee to renew the license.

Is there any training required to become a Pharmacy Technician in New Hampshire?

Yes, however, this is going to be designated by your pharmacist and employer, but they will ensure that whatever program or training they enroll you in is state approved. You may also receive on the job training from your pharmacist to make sure you are ready to work as a Pharmacy Technician.